Oh, so it’s September again, and I am much more surprised, like many other people who I have heard expressing themselves about it, asking; ‘Life is moving so fast that so soon we are in September already?’ I say yes, and so the question now is, do you have a life, from January 2014 till date? I mean, how have you lived your life till today? Would you still wish we start all over from January again, instead of September? Are you still struggling to meet up to your resolutions, that you are unaware we are now in September? Hey, September is here, a special month, and I know am born this month, but let’s read on                                                                .heart2

So what is life to you? Is it just every day of the week, each month that passes on or the food, accessories, clothes, things, gadgets and money that we make daily? When I ask, do you have a life; I am looking beyond these things. Have I been a better person since the beginning of this year? Have I been able to put a smile on a face or faces since January? If I should die this first day of September, what would I be remembered for the most? Do I have a life that is worth sharing and talking about all the way till date? My list could go on and on, but please let’s read on.

Life is like a road, some roads are big, and some are small and sometimes we are meant to walk in it alone or in company of others (Family, friends, neighbours, colleagues, fellow passengers or even the strangers or beggars on the streets) by the way we choose to live it. No matter where I am or what state I am in, I always make it a duty to recognize that every soul(person) is just like me, needing God’s grace, His love, forgiveness, blessings, protection and abundant life, we could have in every breath we still have. Are you a people person or you just live for yourself alone? Have you chosen to walk with someone who needs a hand or you been selfish and self centred since the beginning of the year? A little love and care in your life is worth it in this wonderful month.

We have to decide which road our life would take. Do we live life for just living sake or should we live for the purpose of love, rightfulness, discipline, respect and values driven principles that will make the world a much better place? Well, sometimes it’s not that easy and we may get the very opposite responses or rewards back from humanity, and we might not achieve what we had thought, but at least we tried. So let us live a life that depicts the good we want to see in the world for this generation, the next and for the remaining months of this year. There is still much to be done from this September, I say.

We have to look closely into how we live, do we analyse the options we have, and do we sometimes consider the many resultant choices of how live in the world? And always remember life will give us more chances to make right decisions and how can we make them? Life depends upon contact with life. It cannot spring up out itself. It cannot develop out of anything that is not life. There is no spontaneous way of living a worthy life. Christ is the source of life and we can have a better life when we live our life in Him. Do you have life? He that hath the Son hath Life, and he that hath not the Son, whatever else he may have, hath not life. No matter how you live or from the few suggestions here, September will come and go, but the footprints of your life is what matters most to humanity and to God.

So how do you live your life? Is it to God’s glory or yours? In what way will your life contribute to the betterment of the community you live in or to the world at large? I believe it’s all a matter of our perspective, as to what we want this September and the rest of the months of this year to be. Would we make it count and live a life that is worth every steps and journey from January till date? I think I will, and it’s a special month too, for me like many of you out there. Happy New Month.

 

SmileRed heartSun

